MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS BETZ LANDING HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION

June 8, 2024

A special meeting of the Betz Landing HOA was called to order by Lauren Church at 11:07 am for the purpose of voting on the proposed amendments to the By-Laws of the Association as previously noticed and presented to the members.

Lauren gave a history of the process that was used to get to the point where we are today with the By-Laws.

Lauren then reported that an anonymous e-mail was received by the Association this morning with a Proxy attachment (in PDF format) dated December 2024. As it was not received via U.S. mail, not in proper format and otherwise not yet valid due to being post-dated, such document would not be considered because it does not meet the criteria for inclusion.

A total of 60 ballots were received, 44 by Proxy and 16 in person. This exceeding the number of members voting needed to constitute a quorum, a quorum was declared, and the matter proceeded.

Whereupon, a committee consisting of Elaine Moore (Director representative), Lien Groenwold, Dave Dustin and Bob Morgan retired to count the ballots.

A **motion** was made to waive the reading of the October 2023 Member Meeting Minutes by Nannette Smith, 2nd by Annette Morgan and was unanimously approved.

A **motion** was made by Mark Neil to approve the October 2023 Member Meeting minutes, 2nd by Bob Silva and approved unanimously.

It was suggested that a "Thank You" to Jeff Plum for his help in getting our Dry Hydrant installed was in order.

The members present were informed that the Volunteer Fire Department will update the "Grid" of hydrants so that when the various insurance companies renew homeowners' policies, any discounts would be applied.

Mark Neil suggested a "reflector pole" be placed at the dock to help backing and mark the hydrant. He also suggested a sign be placed directing the Fire Department to the location of the hydrant. Lauren will follow up.

Whereupon the committee returned and announced the results of the vote of whether to approve the proposed amended By-Laws are as follows:

47 YES

8 NO

5 No vote marked (counted as an abstention)

Accordingly, the majority of the votes being in favor of the proposed amended By-Laws of the Association, such Amended By-Laws were declared to be approved by the members and adopted as of this date.

Motion to adjourn made by Joe Thompson, 2nd by Dave Dustin, which motion passed without dissent. Accordingly, the meeting was adjourned at 11:55am.

Members in attendance:

Lauren Church	Lien Groenwold	Elaine Moore	Cathey Sarmento
Kurt Bulger	Bob Silva	Nannette Smith	Debbie Harvey
Dave Dustin	Terrie Dustin	Tricia Mrzyglod	Bob Morgan
Annette Morgan	Kim Laurer	Scott Laurer	Teresa Neil
Mark Neil	Ted Jenkins	Jerrie Jenkins	Joe Thompson

Teresa Neil

TERESA L. NEIL Acting Secretary for Meeting